SPEAKERS

Diocesan Bishop DDR, Klaus Küng

Studied medicine, philosophy and theology. For many years a member of the Catholic work Opus Dei. He was ordained a priest in 1972 and was ordained a bishop in 1989. Currently diocesan bishop of St. Pölten and family bishop of Austria. Bishop of the Bethabara Community, in charge since 1.6.2016.

Pater Johannes-Elias Schneider csj

Born and raised in Bavaria. Joined the Brothers of St. John in France. There study of theology. 2014 priestly ordination. Since 2016 Prior in Marchegg. Often found on World Youth Days in the middle of youngsters.

Fra Elia

Born in 1962 in Puglia, Italy. Joined a Capuchin monastery as a young man. There received the stigmata of Christ. Founded with the blessing of his bishop the "Apostles of God", a small religious community. Especially in Holy Week suffering with Christ.


Rene Schubert

From Southeast Styria. First God experience with his grandmother. As a teenager to Vienna. There, entered the drug scene. In Germany he found the Lord in the Free Church. Married to Ilana. 2012 back in Vienna. Reconstruction of ICF Vienna. Lead pastor of the Church and international coach.

Hannah Hemel

Born in Germany. Grown up in an evangelical catholic household. Studied theology in Trumau. Conducts a prayer circle for refugees in Traiskirchen. Has a big heart for the universal Church and its unity.

Pater Jean-David Lindner csj 

Career as a technician, then study of philosophy and theology. Lecturer for Liberation, Distinction of the Spirits, Inner Healing and Charisms. Co-founder and leader of the Bethabara community.

That, what moved me most at the IBC, was the amazing joy with  and in christ, that was given with no limitations to everyone and was there to experience on a new level, that HE will use me for HIS kingdom.
(Lukas, 26, student of medicin)

SPRECHER

Diözesanbischof DDr. Klaus Küng

Studierte Medizin, sowie Philosophie und Theologie. Seit vielen Jahren Mitglied des katholischen Werkes Opus Dei. 1970 Priesterweihe, Bischofsweihe 1989. Zurzeit Diözesanbischof von St. Pölten und Familienbischof von Österreich. Mit 1.6.2016 zuständiger Bischof der Bethabara-Gemeinschaft.

Pater Johannes-Elias Schneider csj

In Bayern geboren und aufgewachsen. Eintritt bei den Johannesbrüdern in Frankreich. Dort Studium der Theologie. 2014 Priesterweihe. Seit 2016 Prior in Marchegg. Oft auf Weltjugendtagen anzutreffen.

Fra Elia

Geboren 1962 in Apulien, Italien. Trat als junger Mann in ein Kapuzinerkloster ein. Empfing dort die Wundmale Christi. Gründete mit dem Segen seines Bischofs die "Apostel Gottes", eine kleine Ordensgemeinschaft. Leidet besonders in der Karwoche mit Christus.


Rene Schubert

Aus der Südoststeiermark. Erste Gotteserfahrung mit seine Großmutter. Als Jugendlicher nach Wien. Dort in die Drogenszene eingestiegen. In Deutschland den Herrn in der Freikirche wiedergefunden. Mit Ilana verheiratet. 2012 zurück in Wien. Wiederaufbau von ICF Wien. Lead-Pastor der Church und internationaler Coach.

Hannah Hemel

In Deutschland geboren. In evangelisch-katholischem Haushalt aufgewachsen. Studiert Theologie in Trumau. Leitet einen Gebetskreis für Flüchtlinge in Traiskirchen. Hat ein Großes Herz für die Weltkirche und ihre Einheit.

Pater Jean-David Lindner csj 

Karriere als Techniker, dann Studium der Philosophie und Theologie. Dozent für Befreiung, Unterscheidung der Geister, Innere Heilung und Charismen. Mitgründer und Leiter der Bethabara Gemeinschaft.

Das, was mich an der IBC bewegt hat, war die große Freude am Herrn, die absolut jedem geschenkt war und neu zu erfahren, dass ER mich für sein Reich verwenden kann und will.
(Lukas, 26, studiert Medizin)